圣诞传统

圣诞传统

 - 值得庆祝
当前位置: 育儿 >> 圣诞传统

圣诞传统 — 馈赠礼物
在东西方文化中,馈赠礼物可能是所有圣诞传统中最著名的。在圣诞的家庭庆典中,爸爸妈妈有机会和自己孩子分享给予的重要真谛。 尽管大部分注意力集中在购买安全、寓教于乐的儿童玩具上,家长也可以借此机会让孩子体验送礼物给他人的喜乐。

耶稣基督出生数个月后,智者到来并给他带来礼物。 “当希律王的时候,耶稣生在犹太的伯利恒。有几个博士从东方来到耶路撒冷,说,‘那生下来作犹太人之王的在哪里?我们在东方看见他的星,特来拜他 。’ 进了房子,看见小孩子和他母亲马利亚,就俯伏拜那小孩子,揭开宝盒,拿黄金,乳香,没药为礼物献给他。” (马太福音 2:1-2, 11)

  • 正如智者向圣婴奉献昂贵的礼物却不图回报那样,家长可以带领孩子去给家中的长者或不富裕的邻居购买礼物。 这些礼物无需昂贵,但给予时应带着思考,关怀和爱。

  • 应该鼓励收到礼物的孩子把其中的一些给予庇护所里无家可归或住院的儿童。 这是圣诞节赠送礼品的真正精神。
在许多国家,圣诞节次日(或节后第一个工作日),给需要的人送礼是著名的节日传统之一。这一天,雇主用盒子装了食物和其他必需品送给雇员;人们纪念那些为大众服务的工人,比如邮递员等。有些传统是把教堂的募捐箱里的钱拿出来分发给穷人。

送礼是围绕圣诞季节的一个爱和祝愿的表示。 最终,圣诞赠送礼物应该是纪念所有礼物中最好的 —圣子耶稣基督,他是天父所赐的礼物。“神爱世人,甚至将他的独生子赐给他们,叫一切信他的 ,不至灭亡,反得永生 ”(约翰福音 3:16)。

圣诞传统 — 圣诞老人
快乐的,胖墩墩的,给人们带来礼物的圣诞老人,对父母来说一直是一个有争议的圣诞传统。 尽管他显然是个来自民间传说中的人物,许多家长却不遗余力地让孩子保有圣诞老人的信念。家长们引导孩子相信,他们的礼物是圣诞老人在圣诞前夜造访的结果,而不是自己刷信用卡并花时间给孩子买的。 按当今的描述,圣诞老人这个人物来源于两个非常古老的传说:一个是圣尼古拉斯,对穷人慷慨赠与的主教,被认为是儿童和水手的守护神,还有一个是圣诞之父,他被认为是兴高采烈的精灵。

经过多次演变,原本圣尼古拉斯所穿的袍子被大红色的束腰合体的衣服所取代。(圣尼古拉斯和圣诞之父都被形容为体态丰满。)驯鹿取代了原来使用的马匹,侏儒则取代了仆人。 这些侏儒协助圣诞老人完成为儿童派发玩具的职责,这些玩具应该是手工制作的。 为了得到礼物,孩子们需要在一年里表现良好。

  • 与您的孩子分享圣尼古拉斯和圣诞之父的故事。
家长必须慎重考虑如何将圣诞老人和接受礼物讲给年轻一代听。 具有讽刺意味的是,当我们接受救主耶稣基督,必须学会放弃只有表现足够好才能收到好东西的想法。上帝赐给我们美好的东西,是因为爱的恩典,而不是因为我们应得,也不是因为我们的好(罗马书 5:17)。

圣诞传统——庆祝耶稣的诞生
家长可从另一个角度讲圣诞节的庆祝活动,来反映它真正的意义— 耶稣在伯利恒诞生。

  • 家庭成员可以参加礼拜,唱圣诞歌曲,听圣诞故事的朗诵。
  • 以家庭为单位阅读圣诞故事。 这个故事可以在路加福音2:1-18.中找到。

圣诞传统 — 圣诞日
大多数西方国家在12月25日这一天庆祝传统的圣诞节。神学家还没有就耶稣确切的出生日期达成一致;以希律王的统治时间和《新约》路加福音记载的人口普查为计算依据,得出了不同的结论。 这一天的古老的庆祝活动起源于新异教。不管其无神的起源,我们还是鼓励父母来庆贺这个最伟大的礼物 — 耶稣基督。

最早的圣诞传统就是庆祝耶诞,新的太阳神的诞生。据信,霍利国王在耶诞这一天死去,他代表旧的一年和缩短的太阳。欧克国王出生在这一天,他是新的一年和不断成长的太阳。 12月25日的庆祝活动也与冬至相呼应。冬至的意思是“太阳处于静止。”冬至是一年中白昼最短而黑夜最长的一天。 这意味着中午太阳的高度似乎日复一日静止不动。耶诞节和冬至的特点就是庆祝活动。因为新的一年的到来,人们摆设宴席并希望未来好运。

基督教指定圣诞日作为庆祝耶稣基督诞生的日子不如庆祝耶诞和冬至那样久远。基督教庆典正值主显节——宣告神道成肉身,荣光四射。人们认为这成就了犹太人所庆祝的光明节。

新约中没有庆祝耶稣诞生的规定。爸爸妈妈有特权和责任来教导孩子关于耶稣‘奇迹般的诞生和来到这个世界’。作为基督徒,我们相信并了解神道成肉身,来到地上,彰显了天父的荣耀:“道成了肉身住在我们中间,充充满满的有恩典有真理。我们也见过他的荣光,正是父独生子的荣光。” (约翰福音1:14)

了解更多关于圣诞!


喜欢这些信息?使用以下社交媒介与他人分享。 这是什么?




与他人分享:




English  
Social Media
关注我们: 

与他人分享:


门徒训练

基督教育儿
圣诞传统
儿童圣经故事
Additional Content To Explore...

崇拜
团契
事工
宣道
 
 
科学上神存在吗?
哲学上神存在吗?
圣经是真实的吗?
神是谁?
耶稣是谁?
哪个宗教?
在神中成长
热门话题
生活挑战
复原有望
 
搜索
 
Add 圣诞传统 to My Google!
Add 圣诞传统 to My Yahoo!
XML Feed: 圣诞传统
育儿 主页 | 关于我们 | 网站图
版权© 2002 - 2014 AllAboutParenting.org, 保留所有权利。

Christmas Traditions

allaboutparenting

Christmas Traditions – Gift Giving
Gift giving is probably the most well known of all Christmas traditions in both Eastern and Western cultures. Moms and Dads have the opportunity to share with their children important truths about giving during their family’s Christmas celebration. While a good deal of focus will be placed upon purchasing safe, fun, and educational children’s toys, parents may also take this time to let children experience the joy of giving to others.

Several months after Jesus Christ was born, wise men came and presented gifts to Him. “After Jesus was born in Bethlehem in Judea, during the time of King Herod, Magi from the east came to Jerusalem and asked, ‘Where is the one who has been born king of the Jews? We saw his star in the east and have come to worship him.’ On coming to the house, they saw the child with his mother Mary, and they bowed down and worshiped him. Then they opened their treasures and presented him with gifts of gold and of incense and of myrrh" (Matthew 2:1-2, 11).

  • Just as the wise men gave costly gifts to the Holy Child without hope of anything in return, parents can lead sons and daughters to purchase gifts for elderly loved-ones and neighbors who may be less fortunate. These gifts need not be costly, but they should be given with thought, care, and love.

  • Children who receive a lot of gifts might be encouraged to give a few of them to children in homeless shelters or children’s hospitals. This is the true spirit of Christmas gift giving.
The custom of giving to the needy was one of the legendary traditions of Boxing Day which is celebrated the first weekday after Christmas in many countries. On Boxing Day, employers gave their servants boxes of food and other necessities and public workers such as mailmen were remembered by the people they served. Some traditions hold that money was taken from church collection boxes and distributed to the disadvantaged.

The giving of gifts is a wonderful expression of the love and good will that surrounds the Christmas season. Ultimately, gift giving at Christmas should be done in remembrance of the greatest gift of all -- Jesus Christ the Son, the gift of the Father. "For God so loved the world that he gave his only Son, so that everyone who believes in him will not perish but have eternal life” (John 3:16).

Christmas Traditions – Santa Claus
Santa Claus, that jolly, rotund bringer of presents, is a controversial Christmas tradition for mothers and fathers. Though he is clearly a character from folklore, many parents go through great lengths to keep alive their child’s belief in Santa Claus. Instead of taking credit for the expense and effort of producing gifts for their children, parents lead children to believe that their toys are a result of a Christmas Eve visit from Santa. The character of Santa Claus, as he is depicted today, is derived from two very old legends: Saint Nicholas, a bishop who gave generous gifts to the poor and was considered to be the patron saint of sailors and children and Father Christmas, who was considered to be the spirit of good cheer.

The original bishop’s garb worn by Saint Nicholas was replaced, after many evolutions, by a bright red costume fitting snugly across an ample midsection. (Both Saint Nicholas and Father Christmas were described as plump.) The horse used for getting to and fro was replaced by reindeer; the servants, by elves. These elves assisted Santa Claus in his duties which were to provide toys for children; all were to be hand-made. To receive gifts, children had to behave well all year long.

  • Share the stories of Saint Nicholas and Father Christmas with your children.
Parents must thoughtfully consider how they will present Santa and the receiving of gifts to their young ones. Ironically, the necessity to be good enough to receive good things becomes part of the unlearning process which we must undergo when we accept Jesus Christ as Savior. God gives us good things according to His loving grace, not because of anything that we have merited, or because we are good (Romans 5:17).

Christmas Traditions – Celebrating Jesus’ birth
Parents can redirect the festivities of the Christmas holidays to reflect the true meaning of the day – Jesus birth in Bethlehem.

  • Families can attend worship services, singing Christmas songs and listening to the recitation of the Christmas story.

  • Read the Christmas story together as a family. The story can be found in Luke 2:1-18.

Christmas Traditions – Christmas Day
Christmas Day is traditionally celebrated on December 25 in most of the Western world. Theologians have not agreed on the actual date of Jesus’ birth; calculations based alternately on the reign of Herod and the time of the census as recorded in the New Testament book of Luke have created discrepancies. The ancient celebrations of the day have their origins in neo-paganism. Despite its godless origins, parents are encouraged to celebrate the greatest gift of all -- Jesus Christ.

The earliest Christmas traditions coincide with the observance of Yule, the birth of the new sun god. It was believed that Holly King died at Yule; Holly King was the old year and shortened sun. Oak King was born at Yule; he was the new year and growing sun. The celebration of Christmas on December 25th also corresponded to the Winter solstice. Solstice means “the sun stands still.” The Winter solstice is the shortest day and longest night of the year. This meant that the height of the sun at noon appeared to be static from day to day. Both Yule and the Winter solstice were marked by celebrations. Inasmuch as a new year was beginning, revelers feasted and wished for good luck in the days to come.

The Christian designation of Christmas as a day to celebrate the birth of Jesus Christ is more recent than the celebrations of Yule and the Winter Solstice. The Christian ceremony coincided with the Feast of Epiphany which proclaimed the shining forth of God in human form. This was believed to be a fulfillment of the Jewish Festival of Lights which the Jews celebrate as Hanukkah.

There is no commandment in the New Testament to celebrate Christ’s birth. Moms and Dads have the privilege and responsibility to teach their children about Jesus’ miraculous birth and advent into the world. We as Christians believe and know that God came to earth in human form and did, indeed, show forth the glory of the Father: “The Word became flesh and made his dwelling among us. We have seen his glory, the glory of the One and Only, who came from the Father, full of grace and truth” (John 1:14).

Learn More About Christmas!


Like this information? Help us by sharing it with others. What is this?







Do you think biblical principles play a role in parenting?
Yes   No