基督教育儿

基督教育儿

 - 与众不同
当前位置: 育儿 >> 基督教育儿

基督教育儿 — 选择
基督教的父母在一个“正确性 ”的世界上面临养育孩子的艰巨任务。以前的孩子生长在明确定义了什么是对什么是错的社会中。 家长是孩子生活中主要的权威。 现在,正如这个世界所崇尚的,我们的孩子回应学校和媒体中前所未有的不道德行为、反家庭,反父母的观念。

因为孩子被鼓励避开严格的规矩和圣经的真理,家长的担忧不断增加。每当提及应用上帝的诫律,一些组织就突然站出来,告诫家长不要把自己的价值观强加给孩子。 但是,基督徒父母明白,用谎言换取上帝的真理是邪恶。 圣经谈到“侮慢人的,狂傲的,自夸的,捏造恶事的,违背父母的 …”(罗马书1:30)。 但如今,反叛和违抗有大说服力,父母的权威瓦解的程度就多大。 今天,家长必须选择由什么人和什么事来塑造孩子的生活。 毫无疑问,上帝坚持父母对子女有责任 — 引导他们,管束他们。

基督教育儿 — 指导
旧约中,摩西提醒以色列人他们对子女和孙子女的责任。“你只要谨慎,殷勤保守你的心灵,免得忘记你亲眼所看见的事,又免得你一生,这事离开你的心。总要传给你的子子孙孙。”(申命记4:9-10)。 我们都愿意相信,我们的孩子基于经验教训会做出正确的选择。 如果我们的孩子在地上发现一张一美元的钞票,他会怎么做呢? 一个孩子会用什么样的“标尺”作为衡量他诚实度的基准呢? 也许这孩子会记起他的父亲曾把多找的零钱还给收银员。

当我们引导孩子的时候,并不是简单地提出一串规则让他们遵守,我们按上帝的标准培养孩子,从而让行动“说话”。通过过义的生活,家长让孩子了解上帝的规则是如何指导生命的。 那么当我们的孩子成人后,他们就养成做义事,自己决定事奉上帝的习惯。

每一个家长的目标就是看到自己的孩子为他们的决定负责。 如果我们的孩子从错误中吸取教训,接受来自神的改正,我们就在正确的轨道上。 一个父亲试图走捷径来解释责任,“不是你做什么,而是你是否被抓住。如果被抓…你就得为后果负责!”显然,引导孩子并没有捷径可走。 父母的教导是一段艰苦的旅程,从出生就开始,并持续多年。 会有无数次我们的子女做出草率的决定,甚至选择拒绝我们的指导。 这个时候就是最需要管教的时候。

基督教育儿 — 管教
关于“正确”教导孩子的理论每隔几年就会有所变化 — 圣经从来没有改变。 如果孩子不听话,他们必须得到纠正。 圣经教导说应该通过杖打来矫正孩子。“杖打和责备,能加增智慧。放纵的儿子,使母亲羞愧 。”(箴言29:15)。 家长往往对管教小孩子不耐烦。 经常地,普通的一天似乎充满唠叨和责备。 父母不知道他们是否丧失了与子女建立爱的关系的机会。 他们甚至想要彻底放弃。 “只有上帝才知道如何对付这个孩子,”他们抱怨着。 是的,上帝知道!

上帝非常谨慎地选择父母。“我眷顾 他 ,为要叫他吩咐他的众子和他的眷属,遵守我的道,秉公行义…”(创世纪 18:19)。 上帝把你的孩子托付给你特殊照顾。 他想让你知道那种慈爱的,严格的纠正将培养你的孩子顺服。“孩子们,一切听从你的父母,因为这讨好主”(歌罗西书3:20)。 始终如一的充满爱的纠正帮助孩子学习像自律这样的圣经真理。 上帝知道亚伯拉罕将养育神的孩子,上帝保佑他。 通过应用上帝的标准,我们作为家长也同样能得到上帝的祝福。

了解更多关于育儿!


喜欢这些信息?使用以下社交媒介与他人分享。 这是什么?




与他人分享:




English  
Social Media
关注我们: 

与他人分享:


门徒训练

儿童圣经故事
圣诞传统
基督教育儿
Additional Content To Explore...

崇拜
团契
事工
宣道
 
 
科学上神存在吗?
哲学上神存在吗?
圣经是真实的吗?
神是谁?
耶稣是谁?
哪个宗教?
在神中成长
热门话题
生活挑战
复原有望
 
搜索
 
Add 基督教育儿 to My Google!
Add 基督教育儿 to My Yahoo!
XML Feed: 基督教育儿
育儿 主页 | 关于我们 | 网站图
版权© 2002 - 2014 AllAboutParenting.org, 保留所有权利。

Christian Parenting

allaboutparenting

Christian Parenting - To Choose
Christian parents face the difficult task of raising children in a world of "correctness." In the past, children grew up in a society that clearly defined what was right and what was wrong. Parents were recognized as the primary authority figure in their children's lives. Now as the world conforms, our children react to the unprecedented immorality, anti-family, and anti-parent concepts in schools and media.

Parents show increasing concern as their children are encouraged to shun strict rules and biblical truths. Whenever the application of God's laws is mentioned, a flurry of organizations warn parents not to impose their own values upon their children. But the Christian parent understands the wickedness of exchanging God's truth for a lie. The Bible speaks of the "insolent, arrogant, and boastful; they invent ways of doing evil; they disobey their parents..." (Romans 1:30). Rebellion and disobedience are just as pervasive today as parental authority disintegrates. Today, parents must choose who and what shapes their children's lives. Without a doubt, God still holds parents responsible for their children - to instruct them and to discipline them.

Christian Parenting - To Instruct
In the Old Testament, Moses reminds the Israelites of their responsibility to their children and grandchildren. "Only be careful, and watch yourselves closely so that you do not forget the things your eyes have seen or let them slip from your heart as long as you live. Teach them to your children and to their children after them" (Deuteronomy 4:9-10). We would all like to believe that our children will make the right choices based on lessons taught. If our child found a dollar bill at the playground, what would he do with it? What sort of "measuring rod" will a child apply as his benchmark for honesty? Perhaps that child will recall how his father returned over-paid change to a cashier.

When we instruct our children, we are not simply presenting a list of rules to follow. We are letting our "actions speak" by training them according to God's standards. By living a righteous life, parents provide their children with the understanding of how God's rules govern all our lives. Then, as our children mature, they develop a habit of doing right, serving God by making their own decisions.

It is the goal of every parent to see their children accept responsibility for their decisions. If our children learn from their mistakes and accept godly correction, then we are on the right course. One father tried to take a short-cut in explaining responsibility by saying, "It's not what you do, but whether or not you get caught. And if you get caught. . .be willing to pay the consequences!" Obviously, there's no fast-track for instructing children. Parental instruction is an arduous journey that begins at birth and continues for many years. And there may be countless times when our children make careless decisions and even choose to reject instruction. These are the times when discipline is most necessary.

Christian Parenting - To Discipline
Theories on "correct" discipline change every few years - the Bible never changes. If children do not obey, they must receive correction. The Bible teaches this should be done by using a rod of correction. "The rod of correction imparts wisdom, but a child left to himself disgraces his mother" (Proverbs 29:15). Often parents become weary disciplining young children. At times, a typical day seems to consist of nagging and scolding. Parents wonder if they have ruined every chance for a loving relationship with their children. They may even be tempted to give up altogether. "Only God knows what to do with this child," they groan. YES GOD DOES!!

God chooses each parent with great care. "For I have chosen him, so that he will direct his children and his household after him to keep the way of the LORD by doing what is right and just..." (Genesis 18:19). God entrusts your children to your specific care. He wants you to know that kind, firm correction will train your children to obey Him. "Children, obey your parents in everything, for this pleases the Lord" (Colossians 3:20). Consistent, loving correction helps children learn biblical truths like self-discipline. God knew Abraham would raise godly children and God blessed him. By applying God's standards, we too can receive God's blessings as parents.

Learn More About Parenting!


Like this information? Help us by sharing it with others. What is this?







Do you think biblical principles play a role in parenting?
Yes   No