Clicky

父母之道

父母之道

 - 传授智慧
当前位置: 育儿 >> 父母之道

父母之道 — 概述
当年我们的父母出生时,抚育孩子的技巧是从大家庭中学来的。 即便父母,祖父母,阿姨和叔叔不住在同一栋房子里,他们通常也会住在方圆几英里内。 他们总是乐于把智慧传授给年轻的一代,包括怀孕、生产、抚养孩子。 现在,我们处在一个多变的社会,一大家子生活在同一个州的都很少见。

从20世纪末和21世纪初开始,家长必须学会用创新的方法来抚育子女。 我们上网、看书、上课、和父母通电话,与那些已为人父母的人交朋友。然后用我们自己的道德观、辨别力和个性来过滤从别人那得来的经验,使之适用于我们自己的家庭。 如果每个婴儿出生时就带着用户手册岂不是更容易些?

父母之道 — 管教
管教也许是父母之道中最重要也是最有争议的。 我们做父母的在什么时候、用什么来管教孩子这个问题上观点不一。 适用于两岁儿童的纪律可能不适合10岁或十几岁的孩子。 在管教这个智力拼图上最重要的一片是确定谁说了算:父母还是子女。 这听起来简单,但在当今这个时代,答案并不总是很明确。

怕伤害孩子的感情或压制孩子的精神,往往让子女在家中称王称霸。 父母需要清晰一贯的纪律给孩子制订明确的界限。 无论采用何种方式:如改变方向、禁闭、剥夺特权、多做家务,或是打屁股,至关重要的是,我们的角色是把孩子培养成有道德,受尊敬的成年人。

父母之道 — 教育
能够认识到教导孩子,是一种我们可以从中得益的为人父母的技巧。 从孩子出生起,他们就向我们学习。 他们知道,如果哭,我们就会有反应。 如果他们揪我们的头发,我们说“哎哟 ”。 如果他们把杯子扔在地上,我们就把它捡起来。 随着时间的推移,我们还教他们走路,说话,穿衣,学拼音。

作为父母,我们也有责任把道德和价值观教给孩子。 我们不能只依赖学校来完成这一重要职责。 孩子很小的时候,家长就必须决定好将来孩子的正规教育。 孩子是在家中接受教育,还是去公立或私立学校?

我们考虑子女的教育问题时,通常会有以下诸多因素:

  • 家庭财务状况,
  • 当地公立和私立学校的质量,
  • 父母的文化程度,
  • 父母和孩子的性格,
  • 在家中接受教育的支持和资源,
  • 以及许多其他问题。
孩子教育的成功并不总是取决于他就读哪个学校,而是父母在多大程度上参与到他的教育中。

父母之道 — 财务
有效理财是一直伴随到孩子成年的父母之道。它始于这个令人窒息的想法:“我们要有孩子了!我们该如何支付这笔费用?” 许多夫妇选择推迟要孩子直到他们有了积蓄。

一些家庭打算攒些钱,足够让妈妈辞去工作,并在家待一段时间。 另外一些家庭则想要攒足钱,让母亲无限期的待在家里。当然还有那些兵来将挡,水来土掩的勇敢的人。

但是,财务问题还不止这些。 如果妈妈全职在家,那么爸爸一旦过世,人寿保险在维持家庭方面则变得更加重要。 还不要忘记为将来上大学攒钱! 2004年,公立大学四年的平均学费超过20,000美元。 私立大学的平均学费则比这高出3倍。 这8万多美元,还不包括食宿!

家长今天面临着尿布,衣物,食品,娱乐,教育,托儿,零花钱,以及其它无数的开支。 明智的家长会考虑1年,5年甚至10年的家庭经济状况,然后写下他们的目标。 这些目标可以简单到每月往大学教育储蓄户头里存入50美元或平衡信用卡开支。

孩子给我们带来很多欢乐的同时也带来很大责任。 未雨绸缪可以减轻抚养孩子的压力和担忧。

了解更多关于育儿!


喜欢这些信息?使用以下社交媒介与他人分享。 这是什么?




与他人分享:




English  
Social Media
关注我们: 

与他人分享:


热门话题

父母之道
在学校祷告
半出生性堕胎
青少年堕胎
赞成选择性堕胎
学校祷告判例法
赞成堕胎
万圣节的起源
基督教家庭学校
Additional Content To Explore...

科学上神存在吗?
哲学上神存在吗?
圣经是真实的吗?
神是谁?
耶稣是谁?
哪个宗教?
如何在神中成长?
生活挑战
复原有望
 
 
 
搜索
 
Add 父母之道 to My Google!
Add 父母之道 to My Yahoo!
XML Feed: 父母之道
育儿 主页 | 关于我们 | 网站图
版权© 2002 - 2016 AllAboutParenting.org, 保留所有权利。

Parenting Skills

allaboutparenting

Parenting Skills - An Overview
Back when our parents were born, parenting skills were learned from the extended family. If parents, grandparents, aunts, and uncles didn't live in the same house, they usually lived within a few miles. They were always available to impart their considerable wisdom to the younger generation on the subjects of pregnancy, childbirth, and raising children. Now, we have become such a transient society; it is rare that the extended family is even in the same state!

Since the late 20th and early 21st centuries, parents have had to learn creative ways to raise their children. We surf the Internet, read books, take classes, talk to our parents on the telephone, and make friends with parents who have "been there and done that." We then filter these things through our own morality, sensibilities, and personalities to make them work for our own families. Wouldn't it be easier if each baby arrived with an owner's manual attached?

Parenting Skills - Discipline
Probably the most important and controversial parenting skill is discipline. We parents are conflicted over what type of discipline to apply at what time. Appropriate discipline for a two year-old might not be appropriate or effective for a 10 year-old or a teenager. The most important piece of the discipline puzzle is determining who is in charge: the parents or the child. This may sound simple, but in this day and age, the answer isn't always clear.

The fear of hurting a child's feelings or crushing his spirit coerces many parents into allowing their children to rule the roost. Children need firm boundaries that come from clear and consistent parental discipline. Whether the method is redirection, time-outs, loss of privileges, grounding, extra chores, or spanking, it is crucial that we embrace our role to train our children to become moral, respectable adults.

Parenting Skills - Education
The ability to recognize what we teach our children is one parenting skill from which we can all benefit. From the moment our children are born, they are learning from us. They learn that if they cry, we respond. If they pull our hair, we say, "ouch." If they throw their cup on the floor, we pick it up. As time goes on, we also teach them to walk, talk, get dressed, and say their A-B-C's.

As parents, we also have the responsibility to teach our children morals and values. We cannot depend solely on the schools to fulfill this important duty. At some point during early childhood, parents must make a decision on how to handle a child's formal education. Will the child be home-schooled or will they attend public or private school?

A variety of factors come into play when we consider the education of our children:

  • Family financial situations,
  • Quality of local public and private schools,
  • Level of parental education,
  • Personalities of parents and children,
  • Home-schooling support and resources,
  • And many other issues.
A child's educational success is not always dependent upon where he attends school, but how involved his parents are in his education.

Parenting Skills - Finances
Effectively dealing with financial issues is a parenting skill that will follow us through our children's adulthood. It begins with the heart-stopping thought: "We are having a baby! How on earth will we pay for this?" Many couples choose to delay starting their family until they have saved a comfortable amount of money.

Some families want to save enough to enable Mom to quit work and stay home for a set period of time. Others want enough saved for Mom to stay home indefinitely. Then there are those brave souls who leap in and take things as they come.

But, financial issues do not stop there. If Mom stays home, life insurance becomes even more important to protect the family if Dad passes away. And don't forget saving for college! In 2004, the average public university tuition was over $20,000 for four years. The average private university tuition was four times that amount. That's over $80,000, and these figures don't even consider room and board!

Parents today face diapers, clothing, food, entertainment, education, childcare, allowance, and countless other expenses. Wise parents will look at where they want the family finances to be in one, five, or even ten years, and then write down their goals. These goals can be as simple as putting $50 per month into a college savings account or towards the credit card balance.

Children bring us much joy and much responsibility. Taking the time to plan ahead can take some of the stress and worry out of raising them.

Learn More About Parenting!


Like this information? Help us by sharing it with others. What is this?







Do you think biblical principles play a role in parenting?
Yes   No