基督教家庭学校

基督教家庭学校

 - 家长的选择
当前位置: 育儿 >> 基督教家庭学校

基督教家庭学校 — 事实是怎样的?
虽然很多人认为在家接受教育是一个相对的新生事物,但其实它从美国建国开始就存在了。 人们常使用圣经来教孩子阅读和书写。 孩子们通过长辈的智慧和在家庭和社区中代代相传的经验学习技艺。

直到1852年才在马萨诸塞州开始施行学校义务教育。 到1918年的时候,每个州都通过了一项类似的法律。 到20世纪60年代和70年代,几乎没有人反对这些各州颁布的教育法。 大约在60年代末,父母们开始质疑公共教育体系并寻求其它方法来教育孩子。 今天,家庭教育在所有50个州都是合法的,尽管相应的法律和法规各州均有差异。 在过去的25年中,接受家庭教育的儿童人数大规模增长。 现在的估计显示,大约150万至200万儿童在家受教育,使其成为增长最快的教育方法。

基督徒家庭学校 — 它是什么样子?
每个基督徒家庭学校看上去都有所不同。 有些家庭确实在家里设计自己的学校,有书桌,教材,教学计划,升旗,甚至课间休息。 另外一些家庭使之成为子女的一种生活方式,选择不使用时间表和课本。 无论作何安排,目标是相同的:给孩子有用的信息,同时也教他们成为独立的、知道自己的选择并了解周围世界、有独到见解的思想者。

选择家庭学校作为生活方式的家庭,父母和孩子通过目的性很强的生活体验来共同学习。 研究和学习成为日常生活的一部分,而不是安排到刻板传统的教室环境中进行。 进行家庭学校的家庭可以在任何地方安居,让这个连续和有针对性的学习方式适应他们的生活方式和理念。 建立一个基督教家庭学校的环境没有好坏之分。

然而,由于州与州之间的不同要求和家长的偏好,一些家庭学校的课本教育多于经验的传承。 其他家庭则利用手头无尽的资源,大自然,文学,以及家庭财政,作为教学的主要源泉。 家庭学校为家长提供了孩子选择个人学习风格的自由。

基督教家庭学校 — 圣经上怎么说?
基督教家庭学校正在快速增长,部分原因是家长开始认识到自己对孩子的责任。 圣经告诉我们,儿女是耶和华所赐的产业,为他的快乐和神圣的目的而造(诗篇127:3-5,139:13-16)。 上帝只是短时间内把孩子委托给我们,在此期间,我们必须信实地做出有利于孩子的决定,荣耀上帝对他们的美意。

圣经明确指出,上帝赋予家长权力和责任来训练、管教和指导他们的孩子 — 而不是学校,媒体或同伴。 当务之急是家长在子女很小的时候教他们圣经,这时候他们大部分的时间在家中,会使圣经教导更容易,更有效地进行。

申命记6:5-9指导家长全心全意把自己交托给上帝的诫命,不懈地教导孩子, “…无论你坐在家里,行在路上,躺下,起来,都要谈论 ”(第7节)。 换句话说,我们必须通过日常生活,而不仅在主日学校和睡前祷告来给孩子讲上帝。

这是否意味着所有的基督徒父母都有义务在家教育子女? 不一定。为了我们的未来和希望,上帝为每个信徒制定特别计划, (耶利米书29:11)。 在家受教育对于一些基督徒家庭是最好的选择,而私立或公立学校对其他家庭则为最佳。在某些特殊情形下,家庭学校甚至都无法考虑,如单亲或双收入家庭。 无论情况怎样,上帝都会为每个顺从他的家庭提供他们所需要的(马太福音6:33)。

了解更多关于育儿!


喜欢这些信息?使用以下社交媒介与他人分享。 这是什么?




与他人分享:




English  
Social Media
关注我们: 

与他人分享:


热门话题

在学校祷告
半出生性堕胎
学校祷告判例法
父母之道
青少年堕胎
赞成堕胎
赞成选择性堕胎
基督教家庭学校
在公立学校祷告
Additional Content To Explore...

科学上神存在吗?
哲学上神存在吗?
圣经是真实的吗?
神是谁?
耶稣是谁?
哪个宗教?
如何在神中成长?
生活挑战
复原有望
 
 
 
搜索
 
Add 基督教家庭学校 to My Google!
Add 基督教家庭学校 to My Yahoo!
XML Feed: 基督教家庭学校
育儿 主页 | 关于我们 | 网站图
版权© 2002 - 2016 AllAboutParenting.org, 保留所有权利。

Christian Home School

Christian Home School - What Are the Facts?
Although many people consider home schooling to be a relatively new development, Christian home schools have been present in the United States since the commencement of our country. The Bible was often used to teach children how to read and write. Children learned skills from the wisdom of their elders, and through hands-on experiences within their families and communities.

It wasn't until 1852, in the state of Massachusetts, that compulsory school attendance was first established. By 1918, every state had adopted a similar law. Until the 1960's and 70's, there was little opposition to these state-mandated schooling laws. Around the late 60's, parents started questioning the public education system and looking for alternative ways to educate their children. Today, home schooling is legal in all 50 states, although the laws and regulations vary from state to state. In the past 25 years, the number of children being home schooled has seen a massive surge. Estimates now show between 1.5 and 2 million children are being home schooled in the United States, making it the fastest-growing method of education.

Christian Home School - What Does it Look Like?
A Christian home school looks different for every family. Some families literally design their own school at home, complete with desks, textbooks, lesson plans, the flag salute, and even recess. Other families make schooling their children a lifestyle, opting not to use schedules or require texts and workbooks. Whatever the setup, the goal remains the same: to give the children valuable information while also teaching them to become independent, critical thinkers that are cognizant of their choices and the world around them.

For the family who chooses to make home school a lifestyle, the parents and children learn together through purposeful life experiences. The studying and learning becomes part of a daily routine rather than regimented into a traditional classroom environment. Home schooling families can fall anywhere within this continuum, individually adjusting their home school to fit their lifestyle and philosophies. There is no right or wrong way to build a Christian home school environment.

However, because of the varying state-to-state requirements and the preference of the parents, some home schools will have more text work than hands-on experiences. Others will take advantage of the almost unlimited resources available to them, using nature, literature, and home economics as their primary sources of education. Home schooling gives parents the freedom to accommodate each child's individual learning style.

Christian Home School - What Does the Bible Say?
Christian home schools are growing rapidly, partly because parents are beginning to recognize their responsibility to their own children. The Bible tells us that children are a gift from the Lord, created for His pleasure and divine purpose (Psalm 127:3-5, 139:13-16). He has entrusted our children to us for a very short time, during which we must prayerfully make decisions that will benefit them and glorify God's purposes for them.

The Bible clearly states that God gives parents the authority and responsibility to train, discipline, and instruct their children - not the school, the media, or their peers. It is imperative for parents to teach their children the Bible from a young age, which can be more easily and effectively done when the majority of their time is spent at home.

Deuteronomy 6:5-9 guides parents to commit themselves wholeheartedly to God's commands and teach them diligently to their children, "...when you sit in your house, when you walk by the way, when you lie down, and when you rise up" (v 7). In other words, we must teach our children about God throughout our daily routines, not just during Sunday School and bedtime prayers.

Does this mean that all Christian parents have the obligation to home school their children? Not necessarily. God has special plans for every believer, to give us a future and a hope (Jeremiah 29:11). Home schooling is best for some Christian families, while private or public schooling is best for others. Home schooling may not even be an option for those families in special situations, such as single-parent or dual-income households. Whatever the situation is, God will provide for the individual needs of every family who lives in obedience to Him (Matthew 6:33).

Learn More About Parenting!


WHAT DO YOU THINK? - We have all sinned and deserve God's judgment. God, the Father, sent His only Son to satisfy that judgment for those who believe in Him. Jesus, the creator and eternal Son of God, who lived a sinless life, loves us so much that He died for our sins, taking the punishment that we deserve, was buried, and rose from the dead according to the Bible. If you truly believe and trust this in your heart, receiving Jesus alone as your Savior, declaring, "Jesus is Lord," you will be saved from judgment and spend eternity with God in heaven.

What is your response?

Yes, today I am deciding to follow Jesus

Yes, I am already a follower of Jesus

I still have questions






Facebook   YouTube   Twitter   Google+   RSS Feed




READ MORE

LEARN MORE